Beer Budget Bride No. 1

‘Fess up! You’ve probably either said it or heard it at some point: “I have champagne taste on a beer budget.”

Come on. Admit it. You know you have. It’s cliché, I know, but it also fits the times, unfortunately. All that to say, this is the first installment of what I’m calling “Beer Budget Bride” updates. The plan is from time to time (optimistically, it’ll happen monthly, but I’m not making any promises) I’ll do a post on ways to look like you’re serving top shelf champagne favors, flowers, etc. on a let’s-be-honest Pabst Blue Ribbon budget. Sometimes they’ll include DYI projects and sometimes for the domestically challenged I’ll find a good deal that only requires you lifting your index finger and clicking “pay now” to carry out.

So, here goes:

bbb

Make your own flower favors! My fabulously stylish mother made these after seeing them at a swanky little boutique and decided to make her own. They are crafted from quilting material (sold in smaller squares), buttons, and brooch pins. They can be placed at each placesetting for a Bridal Luncheon, given as favors for a smaller “girly” event, or if you’re super creative you could even make an entire bouquet full of them. (Ideal for those brides out there that think flowers come in shades of turquoise – grin!)

bbb #1a

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beer Budget Bride No. 1

  1. Can I buy one of those from your mother?!

  2. Julie,
    I just got your website from Joy. I am her friend from Excel (Alison Moore). You may not remember me, but I visited your house years ago. Anyway, I LOVE your floral designs. Just beautiful. I have a friend I am going to send your way (I live in the Atlanta area now). She is planning a wedding for this spring. Hope you are well.

  3. GIMME MORE.. GIMME MORE! I absolutely love this idea. I can not wait for the next beer budget bride tip!

  4. Great ideas and tips for brides. Thanks for the information.

Leave a Reply

