Color Inspiration: Gray, Yellow, Orange

I get inspired by lots of things every day – the fall colors right now especially. I’m amazed at the fact that 5 trees can be lined up in the exact same soil with the exact same sun exposure and 4 of them will be burnt orange while one will be just the most vibrant red you’ve ever seen. As if to say, “I’m different! Check me out!” It makes me smile every time.

So, on that note, here is my current color inspiration. There are no vibrant-look-at-me reds, yet I’m completely hooked on this color combination. I think it might have to do with the amount of gray skies we’ve had in Atlanta due to all the rain. They’re soft, unfussy, and totally gorgeous to me! This arrangement has Dusty Miller, Yellow Lilies, Caramel Antique English Roses, and Peachy Orange Ilex Berries.

Call it Cloudy with a chance of Autumn!

Fair Juli Flowers 038 

Fair Juli Flowers 032Fair Juli Flowers 035

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Color Inspiration: Gray, Yellow, Orange

  1. Melissa O'Connor

    Juli!!!!

    Wow-I still can’t believe how amazing the flowers looked for our wedding. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Everyone was raving about them. They were so beautiful. You are so talented Juli. My favorites were the trees on stage. Those were too cool.

    I haven’t gotten the pictures from Shawna yet but you’ve got to check out this slide show. It contains some great pictures of your flowers. There are also a few if you scroll down on her blog. I will be SURE to get these to you when I get the disk.

    http://shawnaherring.myshowit.com/melissaryan

    http://www.shawnaherringphoto.com/blog/

    A hug to you!
    Love, Melissa

    • thejewelbee

      Melissa – it was truly a pleasure to accent your wedding with flowers! You’re so creative and it was awesome meeting you – you know I love your mom – she definitely gave you her sweet gene! Enjoy being married!!!

Leave a Reply

