Tied Up With String {2011 Favorites}

2011 marked the beginning of my life as a full-time floral and event designer which has felt like stepping off into a warm cushy creative free fall of possibility. It also marked my first overseas wedding which still has me itching to do more. It was a beautifully frightening year of surprises and perseverance. I loved it!

Here are some of my favorite things from this year: design-related or otherwise. Many of them are linked so click to your heart’s content…you won’t be disappointed.

Thank you for your support this year and for cheering me on. I am grateful.

today-195-43invitesmustacheNeelaBrian_Details-5448The Decemberists0716prewedding60leifshopSewell_Doe_MyLife_Photography_MLP7881_lowdownton-abbey-logo0716photobooth14Only Dancingi-phF5kJJ-M0716reception5PinterestpeachSewell_Doe_MyLife_Photography_MLP8206_lowaqualung-words-and-music-300x300GRD-75Einstein

And…

Favorite non design blog here

Favorite online mag here oh…and here

For a lil’ chuckle go here {and don’t judge me…}

Just in case you don’t have a main squeeze at midnight…MUAH!

See ya next year!!!

{[most] flower images are my work…the few that aren’t [and that I actually have the source for] are hyperlinked.}

{flower images: Mandy Busby, Ardent Story, Jack & Tina Fussell, Amber Wilburn, Catherine Ritchie Park, & Austin Gros}

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tied Up With String {2011 Favorites}

  1. So much fun stuff here, dahling! I’m so terribly proud of all you’ve accomplished this year, and I can’t wait to see what you’ll do next!

Leave a comment